Referral pathways for in-home and community classes

Pathway for in-home strength and balance services

DHB region

Entry point

Details

Northland

Northland DHB

falls.service@northlanddhb.org.nz

Waitemata

TBI Health

tbireferrals@tbihealth.co.nz

Auckland

TBI Health

tbireferrals@tbihealth.co.nz

Counties Manukau

Counties Manukau
DHB

community.central@middlemore.co.nz

0800 262 368

Bay of Plenty

Body in Motion

admin@bopccc.org.nz 

Waikato

Waikato DHB

DSLoffice@waikatodhb.health.nz

Lakes

QE Health

referrals@qehealth.co.nz

Tairawhiti

Tairawhiti DHB via
Sport Gisborne

Toni Hoskin

tonih@sportgisborne.org.nz

 Hawkes Bay

Hawke's Bay DHB

fallspreventionreferral@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz

Taranaki 

 Pinnacle Health

taranakiacc@pinnacle.health.nz

Whanganui 

Whanganui DHB

Mary.Stanford@wdhb.org.nz

Mid Central 

MidCentral DHB

Bex Jarratt 

Bex.Jarratt@thinkhauora.nz 

Wairarapa 

Wairarapa DHB

fiona.gamble@wairarapa.dhb.org.nz

Hutt 

TBC

TBC 

Capital & Coast 

CCDHB

 RES-InHomeBalance@ccdhb.org.nz

Nelson 
Marlborough 

Community Care
Coordination Centre
(NMDHB/NBPH/MPHO)

 cccc@nbph.org.nz

West Coast 

West Coast DHB
– Complex Clinical
Care Network

complexclinicalcarenetwork@wcdhb.health.nz

 Canterbury

Canterbury DHB
– Care Coordination
Centre

referral@careco.org.nz 

South Canterbury 

South Canterbury
DHB via Sport
Canterbury

Cathie.weith@sportcanterbury.org.nz

Southern

Southern PHO
- Well South

Bwellfallsandfractureteam@wellsouth.org.nz


Pathway for approved community strength and balance classes

Lead agency

Details for referrals

 Sport Northland

Best via website - region and class information

https://www.sporty.co.nz/strengthandbalance?em=0&ts=0.7623404541221124

 Harbour Sport

(Auckland & Waitemata)

Kerri Moran
strengthandbalance@harboursport.co.nz

Or best via website form 
https://harboursport.co.nz/strength-and-balance-referral-form/

 Sport BOP

admin@sportbop.co.nz 

Contact person:
rachelg@sportbop.co.nz

Midland Pharmacy
Community Group

For referrals: 
Waikato DHB

For referrals contact: 
DSLoffice@waikatodhb.health.nz

 QE Health

referrals@qehealth.co.nz   

Presbyterian Support
East Coast

Debbie Bakkerus 
debbie.bakkerus@enlivenec.org.nz

kiri.taylor@psec.org.nz

 Sport Taranaki

Hilary Blackstock

hilary.blackstock@sporttaranaki.org.nz

 Whanganui DHB

Nicole Jordan

Nicole.jordan@wdhb.org.nz

 Sport Manawatu

Brad Cassidy

bradc@sportmanawatu.org.nz

 Sport Wellington

Jessica Thompson or Campbell Clark

strength@sportwellington.org.nz

Nelson Bays Primary Health

cccc@nbph.org.nz

 West Coast DHB

complexclinicalcarenetwork@wcdhb.health.nz

Sport Canterbury

rebecca.logan@sportcanterbury.org.nz

Sport Canterbury – South Canterbury

Cathie.weith@sportcanterbury.org.nz

 Well-South

 Bwellfallsandfractureteam@wellsouth.org.nz

Back to top