Referral pathways for in-home and community classes

Pathway for approved in-home strength and balance classes

DHB region

Entry point

Details

Northland

Northland DHB

Jo McCathie

falls.service@northlanddhb.org.nz

Waitemata

TBI Health

Penny Barnes 

tbireferrals@tbihealth.co.nz

Auckland

ADHB

communityservices@adhb.govt.nz

Counties Manukau

 

eFaxReferralsCC@middlemore.co.nz

Bay of Plenty

Body in Motion

Anna Ness

anna.ness@bodyinmotionphysio.co.nz 

admin@bopccc.org.nz 

Waikato

Waikato DHB

DSLoffice@waikatodhb.health.nz

Lakes

QE Health

Kirsty Walker

Kirsty.Walker@qehealth.co.nz 

referrals@qehealth.co.nz

Tairawhiti

DHB via Sport
Gisborne

Toni Hoskin

tonih@sportgisborne.org.nz

 Hawkes Bay

HBDHB

Joanne Mintoft 

Joanne.Mintoft@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz

Taranaki 

 

Shannen Elliott In-Home Therapist  

shannen.elliott@pinnacle.health.nz

Whanganui 

WDHB

Jennie Fowler  

Jennie.Fowler@wdhb.org.nz

Mid Central 

MCDHB

Robyn Lucas 

Robyn.Lucas@midcentraldhb.govt.nz

Wairarapa 

TBC

TBC

Hutt 

TBC

TBC 

Capital & Coast 

TBC

TBC 

Nelson 
Marlborough 

Community Care
Coordination Centre
(NMDHB/NBPH/MPHO)

 cccc@nbph.org.nz

West Coast 

DHB – Complex
clinical care network

Celia Smith

celia.smith@westcoastdhb.health.nz 

complexclinicalcarenetwork@wcdhb.health.nz

 Canterbury

DHB – Care
Coordination
Centre

referral@careco.org.nz 

South Canterbury 

DHB via Sport
Canterbury

sheath@scdhb.health.nz 

Cathie.weith@sportcanterbury.org.nz

Southern

Southern PHO
Well South

Bwellfallsandfractureteam@wellsouth.org.nz


Pathway for approved community strength and balance classes

Lead agency

Details for referrals

 Sport Northland

Best via website - region and class information

https://www.sporty.co.nz/strengthandbalance?em=0&ts=0.7623404541221124

 Harbour Sport

Kerri Moran
strengthandbalance@harboursport.co.nz

Or best via website form 
https://harboursport.co.nz/strength-and-balance-referral-form/

 Harbour Sport

 strengthandbalance@harboursport.co.nz

 

 

 Sport BOP

admin@sportbop.co.nz 

Contact person:
rachelg@sportbop.co.nz

Midland Pharmacy
Community Group

For referrals: 
Waikato DHB

Stephanie McLennan  
steph@midcpg.co.nz  

For referrals contact: 
DSLoffice@waikatodhb.health.nz

 QE Health

referrals@qehealth.co.nz   

Contact person:
Kirsty.Walker@qehealth.co.nz

Presbyterian Support
East Coast

Debbie Bakkerus 
debbie.bakkerus@enlivenec.org.nz

kiri.taylor@eastcoast.familyworks.org.nz

 

 

Presbyterian Support
East Coast

Debbie Bakkerus

debbie.bakkerus@enlivenec.org.nz

 Sport Taranaki

Hilary Blackstock

hilary.blackstock@sporttaranaki.org.nz

 WDHB

Nicole Jordan

Nicole.jordan@wdhb.org.nz

 Sport Manawatu

Chare Hopkins

clareh@sportmanawatu.org.nz

 Sport Wellington

Jessica Thompson or Kirsten D’Silva

strength@sportwellington.org.nz

 Sport Wellington

Jessica Thompson or Kirsten D’Silva

strength@sportwellington.org.nz

 Sport Wellington

Jessica Thompson or Kirsten D’Silva

strength@sportwellington.org.nz

Nelson Bays Primary Health

Community Falls Prevention Coordinator

Marnie.Brown@nbph.org.nz

However, the suggestion has been made that
all referrals come through the DHB CCCC

 West Coast DHB

Catherine Mackmurdie is the person currently 
approving the classes

catherine.mackmurdie@westcoastdhb.health.nz

Sport Canterbury

Dave Jeffrey

dave.jeffrey@sportcanterbury.org.nz

Sport Canterbury – South Canterbury

Cathie.weith@sportcanterbury.org.nz

 Well-South

 Bwellfallsandfractureteam@wellsouth.org.nz

Back to top