In-home strength and balance

If you have had a fall or are at risk of a fall but can’t attend community group strength and balance classes because of your physical limitations, in-home strength and balance support may be appropriate for you. 

Who to contact

Below is a list of approved providers you can contact for in-home strength and balance classes:

DHB region

Provider details

Northland

Jo McCathie

falls.service@northlanddhb.org.nz

Waitemata

Penny Barnes 

tbireferrals@tbihealth.co.nz

Auckland

communityservices@adhb.govt.nz

Counties Manukau

eFaxReferralsCC@middlemore.co.nz

Bay of Plenty

Anna Ness

anna.ness@bodyinmotionphysio.co.nz 

admin@bopccc.org.nz 

Waikato

DSLoffice@waikatodhb.health.nz

Lakes

Kirsty Walker

Kirsty.Walker@qehealth.co.nz 

referrals@qehealth.co.nz

Tairawhiti

Toni Hoskin

tonih@sportgisborne.org.nz

 Hawkes Bay

Joanne Mintoft 

Joanne.Mintoft@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz

Taranaki 

Shannen Elliott In-Home Therapist  

shannen.elliott@pinnacle.health.nz

Whanganui 

Jennie Fowler  

Jennie.Fowler@wdhb.org.nz

Mid Central 

Robyn Lucas 

Robyn.Lucas@midcentraldhb.govt.nz

Wairarapa 

TBC

Hutt 

TBC 

Capital & Coast 

TBC 

Nelson

Marlborough 

 cccc@nbph.org.nz

West Coast 

Celia Smith

celia.smith@westcoastdhb.health.nz 

complexclinicalcarenetwork@wcdhb.health.nz

 Canterbury

referral@careco.org.nz 

South

Canterbury 

sheath@scdhb.health.nz 

Cathie.weith@sportcanterbury.org.nz

Southern

Bwellfallsandfractureteam@wellsouth.org.nz

Back to top